Cock PheasantShooting at BalcarresGrey PartridgesRoe Deer

Shooting

Roe Deer

The East Neuk of Fife is well known for its world class roe stalking and the Estates offer accompanied stalking thoughout the season. The population is managed in order to maintain a balance between habitat and deer numbers. Success can be judged from the high numbers of medal heads – a measure of quality – shot every year.

Venison from the roe cull is available locally through farm shops and local butchers as well as further afield. It offers a high quality and nutritious sustainable source of meat.

The Estates offer an excellent habitat for pheasants, partridges, woodcock and duck all of which are managed by the Estates on a sustainable basis. The Estates support the principle of “conservation through wise use” and are part of the accredited Wildlife Estates Scotland initiative. Wildlife Estates Scotland is a national version of the EU Wildlife Estates (WE) label. The WE label is endorsed by the European Commission’s Director General Environment, whose objective is to protect, preserve and improve the environment for present and future generations.

Find out what we have to offer...

Shooting

Elie Estate has temporarily suspended its pheasant shooting activities but continues to offer world class roe deer stalking and opportunities for pigeon shooting, wild fowling and informal mixed bag days.

Shooting

Small driven and walked-up mixed days shooting are let out at Kilconquhar and on nearby ground. Contact William Gear, keeper for details.

Tel 01333 360467

SHOOTING ENQUIRIES

Balcarres
Tel: 01333 340205
Email: balcarres@eastneukestates.co.uk

Balcaskie
Tel: 01333 720200
Email: balcaskie@eastneukestates.co.uk

Elie
Tel: 07967 555 760
Email: elie@eastneukestates.co.uk

Gilston
Tel: 07789 987467
Email: gilston@eastneukestates.co.uk

Kilconqhuar
Tel: 01333 360367
Email: kilconqhuar@eastneukestates.co.uk

Strathtyrum
Tel: 01334 473600
Email: strathtyrum@eastneukestates.co.uk