Straw Bales

Job Opportunities

Multi Trades Handyman.

Part time approx 16 hrs/week

With over 60 properties on a rural estate in the East Neuk of Fife, we are looking for a Multi Trades Handyman with an eye for detail and ability to work to a very high standard on all properties, residential, commercial, listed and historic.

As part of the existing estate team, the role will be varied, spanning ongoing property maintenance and refurbishments. We have an ongoing programme of renovations which are undertaken by outside contractors.

Examples of work undertaken will be;

Adjusting doors, sash and case windows, locks and hinges.

Fitting new locks and escutcheons.

Replacing glass, and sash chords.

Repairing windows/doors, replacing sills and rails.

Kitchen unit repairs and replacements.

Tap and tap washer replacements.

Resealing showers and baths.

Basic plumbing and drainage.

Cast iron gutters and downpipe repairs.

Plaster repairs.

Internal and external Painting.

Repairing floorboards.

Liaising with other trades.

 

Providing your experience, own tools and transport, this role will be well remunerated for the right person. It may suit someone who is semi-retired but active and has a background in joinery.

A pre-requisite for this role is a polite and helpful attitude with an ability to manage your own time.

Hours can be flexible to suit with occasional emergency on call duties required.

Please apply with current C.V and covering letter outlining your relevant experience to;

Balcaskie Estate Office

Easter Kellie Farm

Arncroach

Anstruther

KY10 2RF

or

dryan@balcaskie.com

USEFUL CONTACTS

Balcarres
Tel: 01333 340205
Fax: 01333 340484
Email: balcarres@eastneukestates.co.uk

Balcaskie
Tel: 01333 720200
Fax: 01333 720200
Email: balcaskie@eastneukestates.co.uk

Elie
Tel: 01324 624236
Fax: 01324 632550
Email: elie@eastneukestates.co.uk

Gilston
Tel: 01333 360245
Email: gilston@eastneukestates.co.uk

Kilconquhar
Tel: 01333 360251
Fax: 01333 360452
Email: kilconquhar@eastneukestates.co.uk

Strathtyrum
Tel: 01334 473600
Email: strathtyrum@eastneukestates.co.uk

STAY INFORMED

You can stay up-to-date with the latest updates via RSS. Click on the individual feeds below or paste the links into your RSS reader.

News
Events
Property Lets
Holiday Lets